What happens with Malfunction and defending armor effects?

April 14, 2015

 

 

Malfunction affect defending armors, but at times can be discarded in the middle of battle. When the action card is discarded the armor returns to its normal state, with its normal effects.

 

Below are the interactions of Malfunction with certain armor effects:  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Trinidad Lasersaw with Malfunction:

If a defending Trinidad Laser is Malfunctioned and destroyed, the Trinidad Lasersaw would NOT get to use its bonus effect: Search for an action card when destroyed. However, if during the battle a 1 is rolled by the defending player, then Malfunction would be discarded and if Trinidad Lasersaw was destroyed, the bonus effect (Search for an action card when destroyed) would be active.  

 

 

 Torch Pipe with Malfunction: 

If a defending Torch Pipe is Malfunctioned it will lose all of its +1 attack counters, but the defense +1 will always remain the same.  

 

 

 

 

 

Stigmata Boots with Malfunction:

If a defending Stigmata Bootz is Malfunctioned it can be attacked even if it is NOT the last remaining limb (because this effect is not active while being Malfunctioned). If Malfunction is discarded during the battle it will not effect the current battle, but its effect will be active the following turns. 

 

 

 

 

 

Stabilizer Mask with Malfunction:

If a defending Stabilizer Mask is Malfunctioned it will NOT be able to use its UNITE ability to predetermined one 6-sided die. If Malfunction is discarded during the battle it will not effect the current battle, but its effect will be active the following turns. 

 

While Malfunctioned, the effect: "This armor cannot be upgraded" is no longer active, which means that a player may upgrade Stabilizer Mask to a Level 3 armor, or any other head armor during the time it is Malfunctioned.   

 

 

Wolfs Cry with Malfunction:

If a defending Wolfs Cry is Malfunctioned the attacking player will draw a card at the end of turn like normal. If Malfunction is discarded during the battle it will not effect the current turn, but the effect will be active the following turns. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Spor Conductor with Malfunction:

If a defending Spor Conductor is Malfunctioned it will NOT get a +1 Attack bonus when it takes damage. If Malfunction is discarded during the battle and then the Spor Conductor takes additional damage from a bomb or another effect then it would get a +1 Attack, because the effect would now be active. 

 

Note: Spor Conductor can only get one +1 increase per attack, since the entire attack, including bombs are considered to be one amount. 

Please reload

Featured Posts

How to use the FAQs

May 2, 2014

1/1
Please reload

Recent Posts
Please reload

Archive
Please reload

Search By Tags
Please reload

Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square