Can I play an Action in response to an Action card?

March 18, 2015




No. In PBL ROBOTS Action cards resolve as soon as they are played. If another player plays an Action, they must wait to do so once the first Action is resolved. 


Distraction Teddy: When player Scott is

down to 2 cards (Advice from Doc and Malfunction) and Distraction Teddy is played by Scott's oppoent, Scott may not respond by playing his actions from his turn, he must discard those two cards. If Scott had three cards in hand, he could discar two cards and use one of the action cards after Distraction Teddy resolves.  


Shop is Open: When player Samantha plays Shop is Open, she would finish the entire action of the card before her opponent has a chance to play an action which may allow him to draw from the shop. The player playing Shop is Open will always take the first card from the shop. 




Please reload

Featured Posts

How to use the FAQs

May 2, 2014

Please reload

Recent Posts
Please reload

Please reload

Search By Tags
Please reload

Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square